Company

goodboards is a German and owner-operated company based on the beautiful Ammersee near Munich. We develop premium boards (snowboards, wakeboards, skis, kiteboards) for demanding fans of highest performance and simple wood designs. We use only high quality and durable materials, rely on real craftsmanship with attention to detail, produce small series and only in Europe. Our distribution is growing sustainably: with friendly and fair partnerships to our core shops and without orders from powerful big players. At more than 120 test events per year, the dealers and end users are first given expert advice by the owners and team riders and then they can try out all the products for free.

Brand New Award

ISPO BRANDNEW is the world’s biggest young entrepreneur competition in the sporting goods industry. The focus is on innovative products and the respective brand behind them. The best applicants are awarded annually by an international jury. Ready in the first year we have applied with Goodboards and was honored as a finalist.

 

Design

Goodboards stands for simple, timeless wood designs on the surface and clear logo design on the tread. The designs come from graphic artists from Germany, who are passionate snowboarders, wakeboarders or kiteboarders themselves. In 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2017, we were awarded the BEST BOARD DESIGN AWARD for our designs.

The makers – from the right

Josef Holub, born 1971 in Prague, father of 3 children, emigrated to Germany at the age of 23, all-round athlete. After 21 years in the snowboard industry, he founded 2010 goodboards.
Sandra Schäfer, born 1980 in Cologne, mother of 3 children. In September 2016 she turned her hobby into a profession. She looks after the internal areas and accompanies us at numerous tests and fairs.
Maik Friese, born in Dusseldorf in 1970, a trained carpenter and the best for sales. First as a team driver, longtime reliable friend and since 2012 as a business partner.

Development and production

At more than 120 test events per year, we experience the wishes of the end users.  Our team riders provide us with other great but crazy ideas. We discuss this information and our own ideas with dealers and distributors. As a result, we are constantly developing ourselves and our products.

Our Boards and Ski are made in small series and with great attention to detail in European craftsmanship.

Distribution

goodboards and goodschi are sold as premium brands only through competent and owner-managed specialist shops. All goodboards and goodschi are made in small series. We only produce on pre-order plus 20% for repeat orders.

With our shops and distributors, we work in partnership, for a long time and above all, fair together. An important requirement is that the sellers of Goodboards and Goodschi are convinced and heve tested the products themselves.


                                        

Quality

Already at the founding of goodboards we consciously decided for a premium quality, as the longevity, customer satisfaction and our own driving fun are important to us. We dispense with inferior materials, Far Eastern mass and standard production. Goodboards can only be compared with products made from similarly high quality materials in Europe and in small series.

ECO & SOCIAL

Our green business strategy is tangible and understandable. In times of throwaway society we prefer to work sustainably and use sturdy treads, surfaces and edges that make our products more durable. For designs, we rely on water-based paints, but more often we forego colors and work with renewable wood veneers. Our production is where we sold – in Europe – so there are no long, pointless transport routes around the world. Production waste – if it is no longer recyclable – is disposed of environmentally friendly in state-of-the-art incineration plants with ceramic 4D filtration. The resulting energy is used to heat the manufactory and the environmentally friendly hot water presses. For our wood cores, we use pauwlonia, which grows quickly and is grown on special plantations. Therefore, no forests have to be cut down because of us. Last but not least, at the end of the summer holidays we organize a garbage collection campaign “Ammersee ohne Müll ist schee”.

In addition to the sale, social commitment is very important to us, as many people unfortunately are not feeling well. We support financially and with prizes Lake of Charity in Saalbach-Hinterglemm, the Sammersee Festival in Schondorf, Charity Hike in Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Ride with fun in Süsel etc.

Newsletter
Products

Firma

goodboards ist eine deutsche und inhabergeführte Firma mit Sitz am schönen Ammersee bei München. Wir entwickeln Premium Boards (Snowboards, Wakeboards, Ski, Kiteboards) für anspruchsvolle Fans von höchster Performance und schlichten Holzdesigns. Wir verarbeiten nur hochwertige und langlebige Materialien, setzten auf echte Handarbeit mit Liebe zum Detail, produzieren kleine Serien und das nur in Europa. Unser Vertrieb wächst nachhaltig: mit freundschaftlichen und fairen Partnerschaften zu unseren Core-Shops und ohne Bestellungen von mächtigen Big Playern. Bei mehr als 170 Testveranstaltungen pro Jahr werden die Händler und Endverbraucher durch die Besitzer und Teamfahrer zuerst kompetent beraten und dann können sie kostenlos alle Produkte ausprobieren.

Brand New Award

ISPO BRANDNEW ist der weltweit größte Jungunternehmer-Wettbewerb der Sportartikelindustrie. Im Vordergrund stehen innovative Produkte und die jeweilige Marke, die dahinter steht. Die besten Bewerber werden jährlich von einer internationalen Jury ausgezeichnet. Bereits im ersten Jahr haben wir uns mit goodboards beworben und sind stolz, dort als Finalist ausgezeichnet worden zu sein.

 

Design

goodboards steht für schlichte, zeitlose Holzdesigns auf der Oberfläche und klarem Logo-Design auf der Lauffläche. Die Designs kommen von Graphikern aus Deutschland, die selber leidenschaftliche Snowboarder, Wakeboarder oder Kiteboarder sind. Für unsere Designs wurden wir 2013, 2014, 2015 und 2017 mit dem BEST BOARD DESIGN AWARD ausgezeichnet.

Die Macher – von rechts

Josef Holub, 1971 in Prag geboren, Vater von 3 Kindern, mit 23 Jahren nach Deutschland ausgewandert, Allroundsportler. Nach 21 Jahren in der Snowboard-Branche, gründete er 2010 goodboards.

Sandra Schäfer, 1980 in Köln geboren, Mutter von 3 Kindern. Im September 2016 hat sie ihr Hobby zum Beruf gemacht. Sie kümmert sich um die innerdienstlichen Bereiche und begleitet uns bei zahlreichen Tests und Messen.

Maik Friese, 1970 in Düsseldorf geboren, gelernter Schreiner und der Beste für den Vertrieb. Zuerst als Teamfahrer, langjähriger zuverlässiger Freund und seit 2012 als Geschäftspartner.

Entwicklung und Produktion

Bei mehr als 120 Testveranstaltungen pro Jahr erfahren wir die wahren Wünsche von den Endverbrauchern. Unsere Teamfahrer liefern uns weitere tolle, aber auch verrückte Ideen. Alle diese Informationen und unsere eigenen Vorstellungen konsultieren wir mit unseren Händlern und Distributoren. So entwickeln wir uns und unsere Produkte immer weiter.

 

Unsere Boards und Ski werden mit viel Liebe zum Detail in zwei tschechischen Manufakturen im Herzen Europas produziert. Eine davon hat bereits mehr als 120 Jahre Erfahrung mit der Produktion von Skiern.

Vertrieb

goodboards und goodschi werden als Premium-Marken nur über kompetente und inhabergeführte Fachgeschäfte verkauft. Für eine maximale Begehrlichkeit und eine optimale Balance zwischen Angebot und Nachfrage, produzieren wir nur die vorbestellten Stückzahlen plus 20% für die Nachlieferungen.

Mit unseren Shops und Distributoren arbeiten wir partnerschaftlich, langfristig und vor allem fair zusammen. Wichtigste Voraussetzung sind, daß die Verkäufer von goodboards und goodschi überzeugt sind, die Produkte erfolgreich getestet haben und aktiv anbieten.

Qualität

Bereits bei der Gründung von goodboards haben wir uns bewusst für eine Premium-Qualität entschieden, da uns die Langlebigkeit, Kundenzufriedenheit und unser eigener Spaß beim Fahren wichtig sind. Wir verzichten auf minderwertige Materialien, fernöstliche Massen- und Standardproduktion. goodboards kann man preislich nur mit Produkten vergleichen, die aus ähnlich hochwertigen Materialien in Europa und in kleinen Serien gefertigt werden.

ECO & SOCIAL

Unsere umweltfreundliche Geschäftsstrategie ist greifbar und nachvollziehbar. In Zeiten der Wegwerfgesellschaft arbeiten wir lieber nachhaltig und verwenden robuste Laufflächen, Oberflächen und Kanten, die unsere Produkte haltbarer machen. Bei Designs setzen wir auf Farben auf Wasserbasis, aber noch öfter verzichten wir auf Farben und arbeiten mit nachwachsenden Holzfurnieren. Unsere Produktion befindet sich dort wo wir verkaufen – in Europa – und daher gibt es keine langen, sinnlosen Transportwege um die ganze Welt. Produktionsabfälle werden – soweit sie nicht mehr recyclebar sind – in hochmodernen Verbrennungsanlagen mit keramischer 4D Filtration umweltschonend entsorgt. Die daraus gewonnene Energie wird zur Heizung von Manufaktur und den umweltfreundlichen Warmwasserpressen benutzt. Für unsere Holzkerne verwenden wir Paulownien, die schnell wächst und auf speziellen Plantagen angebaut wird. Daher müssen wegen uns keine Wälder abgeholzt werden. Nicht zuletzt organisieren wir am Ende der Sommerferien eine Müllsammel-Aktion „Ammersee ohne Müll ist schee“.

Neben dem Verkauf ist uns auch soziales Engagement sehr wichtig, da es vielen Menschen leider nicht so gut geht. Dabei unterstützen wir finanziell und mit Sachpreisen Lake of Charity in Saalbach-Hinterglemm, das Sammersee-Festival in Schondorf, Charity Hike in Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Ride with fun in Süsel usw.

Newsletter